Hiding Courses from the Course List

Details
If you are uncomfortable seeing your lessons in the system, you can easily turn it off by following the steps.

You can still see the lessons you took the previous year on your blackboard screen, which is quite possible. You don't need to worry about it. There cannot be assignments such as quiz-assignment belonging to the course, because that course is a past course that you took and finished. It can only create a problem from your point of view as an image. To prevent this, you can follow the steps we show below:

  1. First, select the Manage icon that appears when you hover your mouse over the module.

  1. Find the row for the course you want to hide, then clear the check box in the Course Name column. You will see your lessons on the screen that appears. Pressing the mini-boxes on the left once means Select All and means you want to see all the Course Name, Course ID, Instructors, Announcements and Tasks sections of the course. You click Unselect All once more and you see that all the boxes on the right have been removed. (You can do this for any course you want, it doesn't mean you leave the course, it just means you hide your view. You can unhide it at any time by following the same steps).

  1. Make sure to clear all the checkmarks in that course's row.

This way you can repeat all the processes for all the courses you want to hide.

Select Submit.


How Did We Do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)